As Another Birthday Approaches

Image

 

Greetings my Valley View friends,

     It is hard to believe that I am soon approaching my first official month on staff. I am constantly encouraged by the work of the Lord in your lives, and beginning to see fruit in our church. While we have been attracting new families to our church, I would like to encourage you to not give up inviting your friends/family/co-workers to experience a relationship with Christ. As my birthday approaches this Wednesday, I would like to reflect on the reality of this verse that I read earlier today. 

Our time on this earth is referred to as a “vapor/mist” (James 4:14) in comparison to the eternity ahead. Nothing makes you reflect on how quickly life goes by till your birthday comes around. 

“The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God endures forever.” -Isaiah 40:8      This scripture makes me thankful that my life should be built on the word of God. Despite some of the challenges that occur in my life, despite the changes in our culture as a nation, there is always something that Christians can bank on for support. We can bank on the truth and endurance of God’s word.

I am thankful for God’s grace and His provision for our church family. Please do not hesitate to email me, or call me if there is anyway that I can be of assistance to you. It is a privilege to serve on staff and alongside you. Let us strive toward God with confidence and boasting in the cross of Jesus Christ.

Much Love,   Bro. Jason

Email: jason.sheridan@valleyviewbaptist.com

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

