The Body of Christ

Hello VVBC Family,

     I am thankful for the opportunity to write to you this morning. Today I was thinking about the body of Christ, and how important it is that we work together to accomplish the work that God has called us to. I’m so thankful for the opportunity to serve alongside the VVBC staff and faith family. As we are going through the F.I.F. campaign, God has really been stirring our hearts financially and spiritually. One of the most important things we can do as a church is stay unified in God’s vision for our church. I reference the passage from 1 Corinthians 12:12-31, about being the body of Christ. God has gifted everyone in our church for a specific calling, a specific ministry, a specific sacrifice. It is important to know our roles in God’s vision for our church. My prayer is that you will know how to communicate and achieve the calling that God is laying on your heart. I hope you know that we as a staff are always available, so please feel free to contact us. We all have different gifts, and all these gifts are to unite for the common purpose of bringing glory to God through His local church.

I challenge you to ponder a few questions today.

How is God calling me to serve VVBC?

How has God equipped me to serve?

Are there positions that need to be fulfilled that God can use me in?

Am I sharing the Gospel with those around me?

I’m praying for you today, that God would give you a burden for His glory.

In Christ, Bro. Jason

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

